Guided Pathways

Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections & magazines, Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

Gale's Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale.

Over 1,000 Additional Full-Text Literary Reference Books/Works, including titles with a focus on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature, children's literature, Hispanic literature, and other areas. Over 150 Additional Full-Text Literary Journals & Magazines, including titles with a focus on multi-cultural studies, folklore, Latin American literature, and historical literature. 35 Volumes of New Contemporary Literature Titles from Salem Press relating to Fantasy/Science Fiction, Contemporary Literature, World Philosophy, Quotations In Context, Religious Literature, and Biographies of Nobel Literature Prize Winners. Full-Text Literary Study Guides, covering: American Literature, English Literature, Literary Genres, 72 Literary Videos pertaining to classic literary works and authors. In addition, Literary Reference Center Plus includes Merriam Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, The Literary Encyclopedia, The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story, all of MagillOnLiterature Plus™, and much more.

This full-text database provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements, and techniques—including contemporary content from the finest publishers.

This multi-purpose information resource is designed for middle/high school students and those who are new to the English language. ELL Reference Center will help ELLs to succeed academically and in everyday life by providing assistance as they conduct research, build their background knowledge and develop study skills. Customized content is designed to support ELL's English-language proficiency and comprehension - including literacy, researching, note-taking and academic writing.