Skip to Main Content
Moreno Valley College
LibGuides
School of Public Safety: Ben Clark Training Center
EMT/EMS/Paramedic
Search this Guide
Search
School of Public Safety: Ben Clark Training Center: EMT/EMS/Paramedic
This guide provides the relevant library resources to the public safety programs at the Ben Clark Training Center.
Home
EMT/EMS/Paramedic
Fire Technology
Homeland Security
Law Enforcement
Assessment
Print Books
Emergency Medical Technician
Call Number: MVC Main Stacks (21 day)RA645.5 .S65 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Emergency medical responder : first on the scene
Call Number: MVC Main Stacks (21 day)RC86.7 .L4 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Careers in emergency medical response team search and rescue units
Call Number: MVC Main Stacks (21 day)RA645.9 .F74 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Emergency medical responder : first responder in action
Call Number: MVC Main Stacks (21 day)RC86.7 .A352 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Spanish for health care professionals
Call Number: MVC Main Stacks (21 day)PC4120.M3 H37 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Ebooks available through the library
Protecting emergency responders. Volume 2, Community views of safety and health risks and personal protection needs
Publication Date: 2003
In the Line of Fire: Trauma in the Emergency Services
Publication Date: 2005
Learning Express Prep Step
Articles from Databases
EMT Related Articles from Ebsco Databases
Investigating the Efficacy of a Hybrid EMT Course
Journal of Allied Health
2019
Impacts of Emergency Medical Technician Configurations on Outcomes of Patients with Out-of-Hospital Cardiac Arrest
International journal of environmental research and public health
2020
Recruitment and Retention of New Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)-Basics and Paramedics
Prehospital and disaster medicine
2016
Lessons in Post-Disaster Self-Care From 9/11 Paramedics and Emergency Medical Technicians
Prehospital and disaster medicine
2019
Downtime after critical incidents in emergency medical technicians/paramedics
BioMed research international
2014
Professional Organizations
Resources for EMG Professionals
EMS
Select Databases
Health Source - Consumer Edition
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from consumer health sources. Covers medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides some full text articles in scholarly/peer-reviewed journals from medical and nursing disciplines.
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multi-subject database that provides full text for journals, magazines and scholarly/peer-reviewed titles.
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Fire Technology >>
Reference: (951) 571-6447 | Circulation: (951) 571-6356 | Text/SMS: (951) 319-7358 | Email: reference@mvc.edu; circulation@mvc.edu | Drop in Zoom: mvc.edu/library | Chat: mvc.edu/library
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window