Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks available through the library
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Pro and con arguments for current social, political and scientific issues. Provides facts, references, articles and links to appropriate web sites. The Critical Thinking Module supplements the database with interactive features, audio content and curriculum standards.
Points of View Reference Center (July - June)
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 290 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text's coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for journals, magazines and scholarly/peer-reviewed titles.