Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Pro and con arguments for current social, political and scientific issues. Provides facts, references, articles and links to appropriate web sites. The Critical Thinking Module supplements the database with interactive features, audio content and curriculum standards.
Provides articles from consumer health sources. Covers medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Provides some full text on authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences.
The Supreme Court's docket system holds details about cases, both ongoing and resolved, that have been submitted to the Court. The provided docket includes comprehensive information on the status of cases filed from the start of the 2001 Term onwards.
Utilize this page to explore bills in the U.S. Congress associated with the topic of Abortion, as identified by the Library of Congress.
The Center for Reproductive Rights strives to safeguard and enhance abortion rights globally by eliminating prohibitive laws and policies, advocating for initiatives that enhance access to secure and lawful abortion, and combating attempts to hinder access to abortion services.
List of United Nations resources addressing gender and women's concerns.
The CDC's Division of Reproductive Health serves as the central hub for matters concerning reproductive health, maternal health, and infant health.
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 5 national and 20 international newspapers including The Christian Science Monitor, The San Francisco Chronicle, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and Toronto Star. The database also contains selected full text for more than 335 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Access to the New York Times newspaper from 1980 to the current day.
Access to newspapers throughout the country, including The Press Enterprise.
Click on the hyperlinks below to run a search through the Library's catalog
MedlinePlus, created by the National Library of Medicine and endorsed by the National Institutes of Health, is a website designed for patients, their families, and friends. It provides understandable information about diseases, conditions, and wellness concerns. MedlinePlus offers trustworthy and current health information that is accessible for free, anytime and anywhere.
"All of us who need birth control want to find the method that is best for us. And each of us has different needs when choosing a method. If you are trying to choose, learning about each method may help you make your decision. Use the list of birth control methods [listed here] to read about the methods."
"Population Action International advocates for women and families to have access to contraception in order to improve their health, reduce poverty and protect their environment. Our research and advocacy strengthen U.S. and international assistance for family planning. We work with local and national leaders in developing countries to improve their reproductive health care programs and policies."
"The Population Council conducts research to address critical health and development issues. Our work allows couples to plan their families and chart their futures. We help people avoid HIV infection and access life-saving HIV services. And we empower girls to protect themselves and have a say in their own lives.
We conduct research and programs in more than 50 countries. Our New York headquarters supports a global network of offices in Africa, Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East."